I am looking to buy some unlocked cell phones online from alibaba.com. The sellers are selling me a blackberry bold 9700. These are there offers as follows:
Name: Mr. Larry White
Company: Mega Wraps Ltd
Address: 105-630 8 Ave Sw, CALGARY, CALGARY
Country/Region: Canada
Tel: 1-887-8702133
says he can sell me brand new unlocked blackberry bold 9700 for $220.
He also says he is going to be sending item from UK, because his agent whom is located in Calgary Canada, isnt there. He is not a gold member, and he sent me a company certificate that he has, that explains that the registrar of comapnies for england and wales hereby certifies that TELECOM ADVERTISING & PROMOTIONS LTD is this day incorporated under the Companies Act 1999 as a private company & that the company is limited. Given at companies house, cardiff, the 28th November 1999. (I no this shows trustowrthyness, but for all i no this person could have just paid a couple hundred dollars for this certificate and still scam people, am i right??)
I dont no if i can trust him.
Has anyoen come in contact with this person before and can tell me there experience.
Should I trust him or not??
The other offer is this:
Name: Mr. Vik Mike
Company Name: SUN COMMUNICATIONS LTD
Country/Region: Milton, Ontario
Business Type: Distributor/Wholesaler
Product/Service
(We Sell): MOBILE PHONES
Address: 400 Lawson Road
Tel: +447955270314
says he can sell me a brand new unlocked blackberry bold 9700 for wholesale price of $300. He also says he is going to be sending from UK because his agent whom is from Ontario is not there. He is also not a gold member.
I dont no if i can trust him.
Has anyoen come in contact with this person before and can tell me there experience.
Should I trust him or not??
All the help would be greatly appreciated. If oyou no of anywhere i can buy a blackberry bold for cheap, please let me no also.
Thanks
Yup, those are both just your standard order UK scams. Don’t respond to either of them.
Just save your money and buy a blackberry bold from a reputable dealer in person - otherwise you’re going to get scammed. You’ll either receive nothing or will receive some fake ‘knock-off’ version of a blackberry bold.
———-
alibaba.com is becoming quite well known as ’scam-central’ these days. Just do a Google search for ‘alibaba.com scam’ and you’ll see . . .
February 28th, 2010 at 9:15 pm
Yup, those are both just your standard order UK scams. Don’t respond to either of them.
Just save your money and buy a blackberry bold from a reputable dealer in person - otherwise you’re going to get scammed. You’ll either receive nothing or will receive some fake ‘knock-off’ version of a blackberry bold.
———-
alibaba.com is becoming quite well known as ’scam-central’ these days. Just do a Google search for ‘alibaba.com scam’ and you’ll see . . .
References :
February 28th, 2010 at 9:30 pm
I´ve made an order, and paid it by bank tranfer method, making a deposit in a local bank in Argentina.
alibaba gave a payment reference code, to add with the payment, but in the bank they told they can´t add this information in their system.
So, in spite of this, i paid, and i sent and email with the receipts to alibaba, to inform them the payment.
THEY NEVER ANSWERED MY EMAILS. NOTHING.
Not even to tell they can´t find it.
I sent a message to the seller (by alibab message system), and he tell me he´ll call them. NOTHING AGAIN.
So, i tried their system, to check if they are monitoring our conversations.
I added my email on a message, which is forviden. . .they saw this and they deleted my message.
BUt still, never answered me about my payment.
The seller keeps saying me he will help me with this, but i´m starting to think they are all the same, thieves.
I´m still waiting for their answer.
References :